Single Window of Foreign Trade

Single Window of Foreign Trade - VUCE is a strategic tool for trade facilitation administered by MINCETUR, which is important because it involves improving collaboration among government agencies related to foreign trade and increase the competitiveness of the Foreign Trade Sector.

It was created by Supreme Decree No. 165-2006-MEF, granting status of law to its creation, through the Supplementary Provision of Legislative Decree No. 1036.

It works as an integrated system that allows parties involved in trade and international transportation to manage, through electronic means, the procedures required by the various competent agencies, in accordance with current regulations or requested by these parties for goods' transit, entering or leaving the territory.

It has a Special Committee that contributes to its implementation, in which are involved 27 institutions: 17 of public sector 9 foreign trade business associations and 1 port manager. Among the public institutions are: MINCETUR, who presides the Special Committee, SUNAT, MEF, PCM, SENASA, Digesa, DIGEMID, ITP (now SANIPES) SUCAMEC, PRODUCE, MINAGRI, MTC, APN, DICAPI, MIGRATION DGFFS (today SERFOR) , Callao and ENAPU DIRESA. Among the business groups involved are APACIT, ADEX, CCL, SNI, COMEXPERU, AAAP, Asppor, APAM and ASMARPE. And as port manager it has DP World Callao.